How Do I Delete or Undelete a Sermon I've Published?

Print Friendly and PDF

You can delete or undelete a sermon from the sermon's edit page on Faithlife Sermons. To reinstate a deleted sermon, view the deleted sermon and select Undelete

Skip ahead to:

 

Delete a Published Sermon

1. Find the sermon on Faithlife Sermons

Navigate to Faithlife Sermons and log in. Select My Sermons. Choose the sermon or sermon series from the list.

image3.png

Note: If you don’t see the sermon under My Sermons it may be connected to your church group’s account. To locate all sermons your church has published, select the settings icon image5.png and select your church group from the list.

If your sermon is part of a series, select it from the list of sermons in the series.

image8.png

2. Edit the sermon.

Select the blue edit button to edit the sermon. 

Delete_Published_Sermon_1.png

3. Delete the sermon. 

Scroll to the bottom of the page and select Delete

Delete_Published_Sermon_3.png

Your sermon will be deleted from Faithlife Sermons.

Note: Deleting the sermon will remove the sermon from your archive on Faithlife Sermons. It will not delete the recording from your Proclaim presentation. You can locate the recorded sermon from by opening the presentation in Proclaim and expanding the Recordings menu. 

Undelete a Deleted Sermon

You can reinstate a deleted sermon from the sermon's edit page on Faithlife Sermons.

1. Locate the sermon. 

Navigate to Faithlife Sermons and log in. Select My Sermons. Sort to show only Deleted sermons. Choose the sermon or sermon series from the list.

Undelete_a_Sermon.png

Note: If you don’t see the sermon under My Sermons it may be connected to your church group’s account. To locate all sermons your church has published, select the settings icon image5.png and select your church group from the list.

If your sermon is part of a series, select it from the list of sermons in the series.

image8.png

2. Undelete the sermon.

Click Undelete

Delete_Published_Sermon_2.png

3. Publish the sermon. 

Your undeleted sermon will be set to draft status. To make the sermon publicly available again, click Publish.

Undelete_Sermon_2.png

Note: When you publish your sermon again, it will post everywhere your sermons publish online: your Faithlife church group newsfeed, website, podcast feed, etc.

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful

We're sorry to hear that! Tell us why.

Can't find what you need? Give us a call!