Delete or Undelete a Sermon

You can delete a sermon from displaying publicly from the sermon's edit page. Deleted sermons will also not display in search results. To reinstate a deleted sermon, view the deleted sermon and select Undelete. 

 

Delete a Sermon

You can delete a sermon from the sermon’s edit page.

 

1. Navigate to Faithlife Sermons.

If you’re not already signed in, click Sign in, which you can find in the upper right-hand corner.

 

image-0.png

 

2. Locate your sermon.

You can find all your uploaded sermons by clicking My Sermons.

 

image-1.png

 

If necessary, adjust the filters to narrow your results. Select the sermon you’d like to delete.

 

image-2.png

 

3. Click Edit and Delete to remove the sermon.

Click Edit and scroll to the bottom of the page. Click Delete.

 

image-3.png

 

Faithlife Sermons will confirm the deletion and then remove it from any public facing pages.

 

Note: Deleting the sermon from Faithlife Sermons will not remove it from your Faithlife Proclaim presentation, it will only retract the publication of the sermon.

 

Undelete a Sermon

You can undelete a sermon from the sermon’s edit page.

 

Locate your deleted sermon by navigating to My Sermons and changing the show menu to Deleted.

 

image-4.png

 

Select the sermon you want to undelete. A banner will appear at the top of your screen. Select Undelete to restore the sermon.

 

image-5.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Can't find what you need? Give us a call!